, , , , , , , ,


Alexander Zamolodchikov, a Physics professor at Rutgers University and a member of the high energy theory group, is to be initiated into the National Academy of Sciences next year. When interviewed, Zamolodchikov says he is honored and excited to be part of the prestigious institution. Zamolodchikov has also received many prestigious awards and honors, including: the Lenin Komsomol Prize; American Physical Society Dannie Heineman Prize for Mathematical Physics; Alexander von Humboldt Research Award; Chair Blaise Pascal; American Physical Society Lars Onsager Prize; ICTP Dirac Medal; and Pomeranchuk Prize

The National Academy of Sciences was founded in 1863, during the Civil War. The goal of the organization is to provide “independent, objective advice to the nation on matters related to science and technology.” Read more about The National Academy of Science here.

Read the full story here.